Do you know the Macho Man?

Snapping into a Slim Jim will never be the same now that the Macho Man isn’t there to snap one with me.

Randy “Macho Man” Savage dies at age 58 due to a heart attack that occurred while driving alongside his wife.

Lyn Payne, who acquired only minor injuries, had just celebrated her 1 year anniversary with the legendary wrestler earlier this month.

Growing up I was a wrestling fan, until I realized that it was totally fake. When I was a fan, my favorite wrestler was The Rock.

Did you watch wrestling? IT DOESN’T MATTER IF YOU WATCHED WRESTLING!

(If you didn’t watch wrestling than you probably didn’t get that joke, but don’t worry about it…the joke sucked.)
ANNNNYWAYS….

The only two things I remember seeing the Macho Man in was: one, those Slim Jim commercials.

And the second is when he did a cameo in the original Spiderman movie as “Bone Saw McGraw”.

Interested side note from Wikipedia: Randy Savages father, Angelo Poffo, was a popular wrestler in the 50’s and 60’s. Angelo was featured on Ripley’s Believe it or Not for being able to do sit-ups for hours on end.

Macho Man’s voice and overall persona has been mimicked and copied over and over again by numerous people and characters.

One of my more favorite depictions would have to be the Black Machismo. The Black Machismo is basically the Macho Man in a black guy’s body. Today, I was just shown a video of this guy doing an interview and I have to say; if this guy didn’t make videos before today, I would probably think that Randy Savage had been reincarnated in this guy….

Here’s a video:

Rest in Piece: Randy “The Macho Man” Savage….I hope your Atomic dropping angels in heaven.

“Macho, macho man…I’ve got to be, a macho man”
– Village People

About cameronchase420

Hey I'm Cameron and I hate Ketchup, obviously. I also like to talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, and rap. I'm from Calgary but lived in Ontario for the most of my life. I now live in a little town called Wingham, oh you haven't heard of Wingham? Strange. Aaaaanyways, enough about me. Go read my shit. View all posts by cameronchase420

Leave a Reply

