Mother Dearest

Mom, Mommy, Ma Ma, Ma Mo, Mashia…whatever you call the women that (for some reason) gave birth to you, she’s the one women in your life that won’t stand you up after ball practice…well maybe once or twice.
But still, your mom is definitely someone that should mean the world to you, everyday. For some reason the geniuses who make up the calendar thought to add a specific day to cherish her.
Maybe they thought; “There isn’t enough holidays already, let’s make up another bullshit one up….like when we did Valentines Day.”

Now I’m not saying you shouldn’t give your mom “props” this upcoming Sunday but it’s stupid because you should be doing that everyday anyways.

BUT NOOO!

They have to make you be extra nice to your mom, going out of your way to remind her you’re her offspring. Which, like I said, we should all be doing everyday.

That obviously is not how things are.

So now everyone is brought up to feel shame if they can’t do something for their mom on this one day of the year and me, being the sucker that I am, was planning on dropping on down to my hometown of Chatham to surprise her with a little “Hey, hows-it-going?”

That was until I found out that there’s another repair needed on my car for $260 which (so far) is the cheapest repair that that car has needed. That, on top of the fuckin’ ridiculous price of gas, won’t be able to afford going home this weekend.

But no worries, my mom is kinda like Gandhi…

Well not visual-wise but I mean she is in the sense she’s a saint.

She is well aware of my situation and is cool with me staying put. Ain’t she the best?

So I’ll be stationary in Wingham this weekend, loading up on Double EXP on Call of Duty.

I can already hear all you mofos saying “He’s playing video games on
Mother’s day? For shame!”

Oh yeah?

Fuck you.

About cameronchase420

Hey I'm Cameron and I hate Ketchup, obviously. I also like to talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, and rap. I'm from Calgary but lived in Ontario for the most of my life. I now live in a little town called Wingham, oh you haven't heard of Wingham? Strange. Aaaaanyways, enough about me. Go read my shit. View all posts by cameronchase420

One response to “Mother Dearest

Leave a Reply

