NHL Playoffs Part Uno

It’s that time of the season; where Men everywhere huddle around ol’ boob tube to watch god’s glorious invention known to all as the NHL Playoffs.

This year it was unfortunate that Calgary didn’t make it to the playoffs (for the second year in a row) but life goes on. The only way I can really get into the Playoffs, other than watching my Flames in the post season, is taking part in a Fantasy pool.

For those of you who don’t know what a Fantasy League is it’s basically where people pick the players and teams they think are going to score the most goals/points during the playoffs. Points are added up and the person who has the best players on their Fantasy Team wins the pool.

I had to make some tough decisions for winners this year. There are some pretty tight match-ups this year, but here are my picks for the Western Conference.

Vancouver Canucks (1) vs. Chicago Blackhawks (8):
Although Chicago has been on a bit of a tear near the end of the season you can’t deny Vancouver of being the main Stanley Cup contenders. Vancouver takes it in 5.

San Jose Sharks (2)  vs. Los Angeles Kings (7):
Ooooooo, state rivals. I bet California is really pumped about this one, but I’m not. San Jose gonna take this one in 4.

Phoenix Coyotes (6) vs. Detroit Red Wings (3)
Phoenix had a solid year, even after almost getting sold to the Blackberry guru last year. They’ve really become decent competition; it’s too bad they have to face the Wings. Maybe if MacDonald was still starting they’d have a chance but I’d say Red wings take it in 5, 6 tops.

Nashville Predators (5) vs. Anaheim Ducks (4)
This is going to be a tough one. Most set-ups between 5th and 6th seat teams usually are. I say this series may go up to the game 7 but ultimately I feel Anaheim will take it.

I’ll be posting my Eastern Conference tomorrow, as well as my picks for my Fantasy League Team.

About cameronchase420

Hey I'm Cameron and I hate Ketchup, obviously. I also like to talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, talk, and rap. I'm from Calgary but lived in Ontario for the most of my life. I now live in a little town called Wingham, oh you haven't heard of Wingham? Strange. Aaaaanyways, enough about me. Go read my shit. View all posts by cameronchase420

One response to “NHL Playoffs Part Uno

  • Uncle Peter

    The Flames..yes that was sad
    Don’t laugh now but how ’bout the ‘greatest franchise’ in hockey ??
    The Leafs haven’t had a playoff game since ’04:
    that’s seven friggin years..now somethings definately not right there..

Leave a Reply

